County Weed Supervisors          UWCA Officers          State/Federal Contacts

State/Federal Organizations

Agency Contact Person Contact Info

Utah Deptartment of Agriculture and Food

PO Box 146500
350 North Redwood Rd.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500

(801) 538-7185
(801) 538-7189 FAX

LuAnn Adams
(Commissioner)

Robert Hougaard
(Director of Plant Industry)

Rich Riding
(State Weed Specialist)

UDAF-Commissioner@utah.gov


(801) 538-7187
rhougaard@utah.gov

(801) 602-1961
rriding@utah.gov


agriculture@utah.gov
UDAF Website
UDAF weeds page

United States Forest Service

Warren J. Ririe
(Intermountain Region Invasive Species Coordinator)

1249 S. Vinnell Way, Ste 200
Boise, ID 83709
(208) 373-4151 Office
(208) 866-7614 Cell
(208) 373-4111 Fax
wririe@fs.fed.us

USFS Website
USFS weeds page

Bureau of Land Management

Alan Bass
(Rangeland Mgt Spec.)

(801) 539-4149
abass@blm.gov

BLM Website
BLM weeds page

Utah State University Extension

4820 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-4820

Corey Ransom

(435) 760-4016
corey.ransom@usu.edu

USU Extension Website
USU Weed Web

APHIS
Animal & Plant Health Inspection Service

Greg Abbot

(435) 896-4772
Gregory.C.Abbott@aphis.usda.gov

APHIS Website
APHIS weeds page

USDA-NRCS

Casey Burns
(State Biologist)

125 South State Street, Room 4010
Salt Lake City, UT 84138-1100
(801) 524-4566

Copyright © 2015 Utah Weed Control Association